Skip Navigation LinksHome > Patrol Operations > District Facilities
Header Image
Main District Office: (Map It)
13063 W. Bell Rd.
Surprise, Arizona 85374

Main Phone:
(602) 876-1602
District 3

Demographics: District III, located on the southeast corner of Bell Road and Dysart Road, covers approximately 1,600 square miles in an area that is bordered by Interstate 17 on the east, the La Paz county line on the west, Northern Ave. on the south, and Yavapai county on the north. This area includes: Sun City and Sun City West, the communities of Wittmann, Waddell, Circle City, Morristown, Whispering Ranch, Aguila, Gladden, and the unincorporated neighborhoods surrounding Peoria, Surprise, Youngtown, El Mirage and Wickenburg. District III's area also includes Lake Pleasant and White Tanks Parks. All of this area is divided into patrol beats ranging from 12 to 160 square miles.

Normal strength of personnel is usually around 50, including patrol deputies, detectives and administrative personnel. These numbers can fluctuate slightly depending on the needs of the Office and residents. District III personnel carry out the mandated duties of the Sheriff in the unincorporated areas of northwest Maricopa County.

Satellite Jails: A jail facility is located at both the Surprise and Wickenburg offices, which require at least 15 detention officers, and one detention Supervisor to operate. These jail facilities are closed at the current time due to the lack of manpower.